The authors represent diverse disciplines and approaches across design, anthropology, technology and innovation, from Africa, Latin America, Europe, Asia and the US.

Rachel Charlotte Smith is Associate Professor of Human-Centred Design at Aarhus University. Her research focuses on participatory design and design anthropological modes of research, social transformation and digital future making.

Heike Winschiers-Theophilus is a Professor in Computer Science at the Namibia University of Science and Technology. Her work revolves around community-based co-design with indigenous and marginalized people. She promotes a transcultural approach to technology design.

Daria Loi is Senior Director at Mozilla, where she heads the Experiences & Design organization. Her work combines design strategy and user experience research to enrich people’s everyday life, with an emphasis on emerging technologies.

Rogério de Paula is a Senior Research Scientist at IBM Research, and manager of the Tech for Impact Research Group. His research interest is in the intersection of AI and human machine interaction, and studies of science and technology.

Asnath Paula Kambunga is a PhD fellow at Aarhus University. Her research interest is on decolonial approaches to youth communities and collaborative explorations of future memory making in Namibia.

Marly Muudeni Samuel is a PhD student at Glasgow School of Arts. Her research focuses on community co-design with an emphasis on innovation, cultural heritage, indigenous ocean knowledge and ocean governance in Namibia.

Tariq Zaman is Associate Professor at the School of Computing and Creative Media, University College of Technology Sarawak. His research reflects the multiple voices of indigenous wisdom and cultural understanding by converging local, scientific, traditional and cultural knowledge.

Create your website with
Get started
%d bloggers like this: